SC refuses to stay operation of CAA; asks centre to file reply within 4 weeks, Mumbai malls, shops, eateries can stay open 24X7 from January 27, Jaipur Literature Festival begins, US urges China to join nuclear arms talks, Printing of Union Budget documents 2020-21 begins, Tunisia: Elyes Fakhfakh named PM-designate, 1528 nominations received for Delhi Assembly elections, Jharkhand CM orders SIT probe into killings of 7 villagers in West Singhbhum,

Is Maharashtra heading towards Presidents' Rule?

In Maharashtra, hectic political activities are on to form a new government in the state. The term of the outgoing assembly expires on Saturday. In the 288 member assembly, BJP has emerged as the single-largest party with 105 seats while its partner Shiv Sena has 56 seats. The two parties are making all out efforts to form the new government. BJP is insisting on Chief Ministership being the single largest party, while Shiv Sena is aspiring for 50:50 arrangement to share the top position in the state.  The Shiv Sena  has accused the BJP  of creating ‘instability’ in Maharashtra, which remains without a government even after 15 days of the assembly results being announced. Shiv Sena continues to remain adamant over its demand for rotational CM for Maharashtra. The BJP, however, have said that CM Devendra Fadnavis will continue to remain the chief minister for the second term. As both sides refusing to budge down, the deadline for the expiry of the tenure of the previous government has arrived. The coming hours are crucial for both BJP and Shiv Sena as the allies have to reach an agreement by tonight. Experts said that it seems that the   state is heading towards Presidents Rule and as soon as the centre receives the Governors report the govt likely to impose the Presidents' rule in Maharashtra.


31 officers of different services has been apponited as Joint Secretaries in the Govt of India. ACC aprroved their appointments

Read More


If social media is to be believed and with help of latest technology an Indian Railway's missing train was discovered after four decades.

Read More


तनाव आज भारत समेत सम्पूर्ण विश्व के लगभग सभी देशों में यह किस कदर तेज़ी से फैलता जा रहा है. तनाव की स्थिति में हम यह कहेंगे ,डू नॉट वरी बी हैप्पी आल इस वेल.

Read More